Home > Lyrics, Music, Poetry, Songs > Boy Toy

Boy Toy

I’m not too bad a singer, and I’m friendly with a few musicians, and a woman singer I know asked me to write lyrics for her to go with a melody her boyfriend composed on piano. I wrote Boy Toy.

Later, on Yahoo Answers, I found a young woman, a high school student in the UK, asking for lyrics she could write a melody around. I wrote a high school version of Boy Toy and sent it to her as A Gift’s Romance.

Boy Toy

You’re kind and treat me with respect

Ask me first and then caress

But I’m OK with your veiled ploy

To have me as your Big Boy toy

Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy

I’m faithful and I never lie

Usually, I’m a little shy

But today I’m not too coy

To be taken as a Big Boy toy

Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy

Here’s your toy, yes it’s me

To tickle and tease, take over your knee

I’ll be your bowl, of sugar n’ spice

Candy you can have twice

Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy

A Big boy’s toy, I love to be

All lush, lovely, warm and free

You’ll never find, a finer gift

But the gift’s all mine to give or lift.

Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy

Let’s play Boy Toy…

A Gift’s Romance

I’m a girl, who’s strong and free

Shy’s my nature, but don’t step on me

Given the choice, I’ll always be nice

But watch out! If you cross me twice

I’d like a boy, who’s kind and cares

Someone I trust, who’ll always be there

He’ll never have, a finer gift

But the gift’s all mine, to give or lift

I’m faithful, and I never lie

As I say, I’m a little shy

But when he asks, I won’t be coy

To be the friend, of a loyal boy

So if you can handle, a girl like me

A girl who’s nice, strong, and free

Be brave and ask, take a chance

And maybe you’ll find, a gift’s romance

Categories: Lyrics, Music, Poetry, Songs
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

