Home > Erotica, Games, Stories > A Castle. Which one? A riddle.

A Castle. Which one? A riddle.

A Castle. Can you guess which one?

Some years ago I had an Internet friend who was a writer and an artist. Like many of the woman here she loved sex. Eventually she got… I’ll get to that later.

We used to trade stories, and she illustrated a couple of my stories. Some of her stories were fiction, but she also used to tell me of some of her escapades.

She lived in the UK, and one day she and a boyfriend took a trip to visit a castle. They found themselves in a lower room, a dungeon I imagined, and she stripped off all her clothes and pretended to be the unwilling victim of the dungeon master, a cruel man who among other things was going to have his way with her.

Then they heard people coming, and the girl didn’t have time to put her clothes back on, so her boyfriend boosted her up to an alcove in a window where she hid. A family came in, which included a teenage boy. Fortunately they didn’t see her, and they soon left.

The girl sent me a picture that she took, of a piece of the ruins, the photo above, and she challenged me to name the castle. She said if I could name the castle she would send me some pictures of her naked.

I don’t live in the UK, and I’ve never been to a castle, so I started looking at castle pictures on the Internet, but I quickly realized there were hundreds of castles in the UK and the problem seemed hopeless. Nevertheless, I figured out the name of castle and sent it to her. Figuring it out took me about an hour. How did I do it?

And by the way, she made good on her offer. Great pictures.

My friend loved sex, as I mentioned, and she got carried away one too many times, with her boyfriend, and became pregnant. But it turned out not to be a bad thing. They got married and seemed to be a nice couple.

After she got married and started a family she didn’t think it right to keep communicating with me, and eventually she stopped. Nice girl.

So, what’s the name of the castle, and how did I figure it out?

Categories: Erotica, Games, Stories
  1. kellythegreat
    February 1, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Love the castle, but I have no idea which one it is. 🙂

  2. February 2, 2011 at 1:50 am

    maybe it doesn’t matter at all which answer you give.

    if she can suggest this game, she is probably ready to send u her pictures… as long as you give her an answer, or a ‘legitimate’ reason to do so. :p

    • February 2, 2011 at 10:37 am

      Well, yes, you’re undoubtedly right. She really did want to send me those pictures. She just didn’t want to seem too easy. She liked men and women, if you know what I mean, and she once gave me a photo of her and a girlfriend. It was a rear view, but–and perhaps I shouldn’t say “but,” because many men are partial to the rear view, though I prefer the front–what a photo it was. I referred to the photo in a story I wrote. Here’s what I said about that image:

      They were both cute, and from the rear, if it wasn’t for the color of their hair, their figures were so similar that you might have thought them twins. Leslie’s hair was dark, almost black, and glistened like ripples of moonlight on a still lake. Katie’s hair was golden, bright as sunshine. Their tresses cascaded like falls down the bones of their backs, and if you could ever see them walking naked together you’d see cascades swish side to side in time to their sashay, and though many a foolish man would disagree, I say you’d enjoy glimpses of finely sculpted scapulae as sensual as any breasts.

      Later I stole that line about scapulae (shoulder blades) from my own work and put it in my piece that I published as a domai.com newsletter and wrote about in my blog piece:

      https://mattdyne.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/to-gaze-and-explore/

  3. February 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Hi Matt, what a riddle…I have been to many castles in the UK, but do not recognise this one at all. It does not even bring any memories to mind, which makes me think I may have never visited it. I can only see from the photos initially (not being an expert on castles)

    1. Some crests of arms above what appears to be a drawbridge
    2. It is in quite a state of delapidation
    3. There is a moat across which I imagine the original drawbridge went to the stones on the bottom left
    4. The sky is very blue…so maybe more likely in the South of England
    5. The way the observation holes are so square may be a certain design, period or nationality…(some research needed)

    However, I congratulate you on finding it out. It certainly intrigues me 🙂

    • February 3, 2011 at 3:22 pm

      Mark, you’re right about it being in the south, but it isn’t in England. It’s Raglan castle in Raglan wales.

      As far as how I found out, I’ll give you a hint. If you don’t know about a subject, any subject, and you want a detailed question answered about that subject, and you can’t find the answer on the Internet or in a book, what do you do?

      P.S. Are you a postman? You certainly are a male carrier, and I’m sure he stands tall and proud much of the time.

      • February 3, 2011 at 3:42 pm

        Well I guess other than the internet the old fashioned way is to visit a library and look for a book on castles in the UK, or ask an expert 🙂
        I am not a postman, even though most of the time as you say I am a male carrier and he does stand tall and proud. I actually graduated in Physics, then went into a career of engineering leading to IT and am now having a sabbatical…just writing and travelling the world 🙂

      • February 3, 2011 at 3:44 pm

        p.s occupation is IT consultant…which worries me, as I can’t figure out what has happened with WordPress, whether it is my laptop or WordPress…the function for My Account > Read My Subscriptions leads to a page of just text now…not formatted at all. Anyone else got the same??

      • February 3, 2011 at 4:19 pm

        Bingo! Ask an expert.

        I looked on the Internet and found the premier castle web site, and I e-mailed my friend’s photo to the webmaster who is the site’s owner. He was on his PC (ain’t we all always), and he recognized the castle and answered back right away. Problem solved.

        I’m an electrical engineer, and I like to design hardware, but my company hasn’t needed new hardware for awhile, so I write software, mostly in C++ but a little in Java.

        Recently I did get a hardware desisgn job, which is to redesign a board with a PCI interface to a board with the same functionality but with a PCI Express interface. I’m working on it.

        Sorry to bore you sex fiends, but we nerds have a need to get our rocks off in other ways too, though given a choice…

        P.S. “My Account > Read My Subscriptions” is working for me. Perhaps the UK WordPress server, assuming there is one, is partly down. Try again tomorrow.

        Oh yeah, that’s an old joke. Here’s the short version.

        Three engineers are in a car. The car breaks down. The mechanical engineer assumes a problem with the fuel delivery system. The electrical engineer assumes a problem with the electrical system. The software engineer says let’s get out, get back in, and try it again.

  1. February 8, 2011 at 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

